International Conference
on Environmental
Science and Technology


Meeting Room

Meeting Site



The International Conference
on Environmental Science and Technology

International Attendees

Visa Information

International attendees who wish to enter the United States may need to first obtain a visa. Typically, those attending the Conference will need to obtain a nonimmigrant visa for a temporary stay. The visitor visa is a nonimmigrant visa for persons desiring to enter the United States for business or pleasure. Please visit the United States Department of State website for more information.

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) enables citizens of certain countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business for 90 days or less without obtaining a visa. These countries include: Andorra, Australia, , Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and United Kingdom.

Letter of Invitation

To request a letter of invitation for visa purposes, email ( us your following information: Last Name (Surname), First Name (Given Name), Title, Department, Institution, Address (Street number and name), State/Province, Zip/Postal Code, Country (or Area), Telephone, Fax and Email Address. All letters of invitation will be sent via the United States Postal Service or airmail. Please allow ample time for processing requests.

A letter of invitation does NOT guarantee the issuance of a visa. The decision to issue a visa is within the sole judgment of your local Embassy or Consulate. However, if you have paid registration fee and booked hotel, it might be helpful for the issuance of a visa.

Form Submission

If you prefer to submit a contact form to, please complete and return the following form. Your letter of invitation will be mailed to you:

Download the Contact Information file (TXT)
Download the Contact Information form (pdf)





Copyright © 2003 American Academy of Sciences.
All rights reserved.